Micah Muzio: December 7, 2018


Kelley Blue Book Managing Editor Micah Muzio Discusses How the Results

Can Help Car Buyers with Their Next New Car Purchase



Managing Editor, Kelley Blue Book


After kicking the tires and running the numbers on 2019 model-year cars, trucks, minivans and SUVs, Kelley Blue Book’s KBB.com expert editors recently announced the 2019 Best Buy Award winners. Kelley Blue Book’s Best Buy Awards honor the top vehicles in 14 major vehicle categories, as well as Best New Model of 2019, which is awarded to the all-new 2019 Volvo XC40.

The awards are the culmination of a year-long regimen of expert vehicle evaluation and testing of nearly every new vehicle available in America, along with analysis of a broad swath of vehicle-related data, including vehicle pricing/transaction prices, 5-Year Cost to Own data (which includes depreciation, insurance, maintenance, financing, fuel, fees and taxes for new cars), consumer reviews and ratings, and vehicle sales/retail sales information. Of more than 300 new-car models available for 2019, Kelley Blue Book’s expert editors initially narrowed the field to a few dozen Best Buy Award contenders in 14 major vehicle categories and then spent several weeks testing and evaluating all the finalists head-to-head to ultimately determine the winners.

Micah Muzio is available for live interviews to provide information on how this years’ Best Buy Award Winners can help shoppers with their next new car purchase.



Micah Muzio is the Managing Editor for Kelley Blue Book. Muzio’s responsibilities include producing unique and engaging video content for KBB, attending new-vehicle introduction events on behalf of Kelley Blue Book and writing knowledgeable yet pithy new car reviews for KBB. Muzio is Kelley Blue Book’s on-camera talent in KBB’s vehicle video reviews, feature videos and auto show coverage. Prior to joining Kelley Blue Book, Muzio held a variety of positions in radio, video and production. In addition, he is a licensed helicopter pilot, amateur race car driver, and winner of the Motor Press Guild’s prestigious Dean Batchelor Award.

Speak Your Mind